Academic Calendar for the Session 2015-2016

Academic Calendar for the Academic Session 2015-16 for the University Teaching Departments / Offices / Sections has been approved by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor as per the schedule given below:

S. No. Events Day(s) & Date(s) 
ODD SEMESTERS
1. Commencement of Academic Session 2015-2016 Wednesday, 01 July 2015
2. Teaching starts for first semesters (for new students) Wednesday, 01 July 2015
3. Completion of all new admissions for first semesters  Up to Saturday, 04 July 2015
4. Registration of odd (third / fifth /…) semester students From Wednesday, 08 July 2015 to Thursday, 09 July 2015  
5. Registration of odd (third / fifth /…) semester students with late fee Rs. 500/- (for next two days) Up to Saturday,11 July 2015  
6. Registration of odd (third / fifth /…) semester students with late fee Rs. 1000/-  (for one week) From Monday, 13 July 2015 to Saturday, 18 July 2015  
7. Teaching starts for odd (third / fifth /…) semesters (for old students) Wednesday, 08 July 2015 
8. Independence Day celebration  Saturday, 15 August 2015
9. Students’ Union Election-2014 As declared by the Govt. of Raj.
10.     First internal assessment for odd (first / third /….) semesters  From Monday, 24 August 2015 to Saturday, 29 August 2015 
11.     Filling of Online forms for Enrolment and Examinations, December 2015 Up to Tuesday, 15 September 2015
12.     Second internal assessment for odd (first / third /…) semesters  From Monday, 26 October 2015 to Saturday, 31 October 2015 
13.     Deepawali Holidays From Wednesday, 11 November 2015 to Friday, 13 November 2015
14.     Completion of Syllabi of Odd (first / third /…) semesters of all courses Up to Saturday, 28 November 2015
15.     Odd (first / third /…) semester examinations  From Thursday, 03 December 2015 to Wednesday, 23 December 2015
16.     Winter break / semester break From Friday, 25 December 2015 to Thursday, 31 December 2015 
EVEN SEMESTERS
17.     Registration of even (second / fourth /…) semester students  From Friday, 01 January 2016 to Saturday, 02 January 2016 
18.     Registration of even (second / fourth /…) semester students with late fee Rs. 500/- (for next two days) Up to Tuesday, 05 January 2016
19.     Registration of odd (third / fifth /…) semester students with late fee Rs. 1000/-  (for one week) From Wednesday, 06 January 2016 to Tuesday, 12 January 2016
20.     Teaching starts for all classes of even (second / fourth / …..) semesters  Friday, 01 January 2016
21.     Republic Day celebration  Tuesday, 26 January 2016
22.     Result declaration of odd (first / third /...) semester examinations Up to Saturday, 31 January 2016
23.     Educational visits / co-curricular activities / excursion tours Up to First week of February 2016
24.     First internal assessment for even (second / fourth /...) semesters From Monday, 08 February 2016 to Saturday, 13 February 2016
25.     Cultural week  / sports & games From Monday, 22 February 2016 to Saturday, 27 February 2016
26.     Filling of exam. forms for even (second / fourth  /…) semester examinations, May 2016 Up to Thursday, 31 March 2016
27.     Second internal assessment for even (second / fourth  / …) semesters From Monday, 11 April 2016 to Saturday, 16 April 2016
28.     Completion of Syllabi of even (second / fourth  /…) semesters of all courses  Up to Saturday, 30 April 2015
29.     Last working day of the Academic Session 2015-2016 Saturday, 30 April 2016
30.     Even (second / fourth  /…) semester examinations  From Monday, 02 May 2016 to Saturday 21 May 2016
31.     Declaration of all results of annual & semester schemes Up to Thursday 30 June 2016